2022 - 2023 Dallas College Catalog

2022 - 2023 Catalog
Academic Calendar for 2022 - 2023

The 2022-2023 Academic Calendar outlines critical dates for the Fall, Spring, Summer, and Mini-Terms. Dallas College also offers a wide range of flex-term courses which may have different start, end, and withdrawal dates than listed below. Students and Faculty should refer to the [View Credit Class Schedules for additional details.]

An Academic Fall Session for Financial Aid Purposes is August 22, 2022 through December 8, 2022. See Financial Aid for more information.

August 15 (Monday)
Faculty Reports
August 19 (Friday)
District Conference Day
August 22 (Monday)
Classes Begin
September 5 (Monday)
Labor Day Holiday
September 6 (Tuesday)
Classes Resume
September 6 (Tuesday)
12th Class Day (Certification Date)
November 10 (Thursday)
Last Day to Withdraw (for 16-week classes only)
November 24-25 (Thursday and Friday)
Thanksgiving Holiday
November 28 (Monday)
Classes Resume
December 5-8 (Monday thru Thursday)
Final Exams (Final Exam Schedule for Faculty)
December 8 (Thursday)
Semester Ends
December 12 (Monday)
Last day for faculty to submit grades electronically through eConnect to the Registrar's Office.
December 23 (Friday)
Campus buildings and offices will be closed for the holidays at end of workday.

First Eight-Week Fall Session

An Academic Fall Session for Financial Aid Purposes is August 22, 2022 through December 8, 2022. See Financial Aid for more information.

August 15 (Monday)
Faculty Reports
August 19 (Friday)
District Conference Day
August 22 (Monday)
Classes Begin
August 29 (Monday)
6th Class Day (Certification Date)
September 5 (Monday)
Labor Day Holiday
September 6 (Tuesday)
Classes Resume
September 29 (Thursday)
Last Day to Withdraw (for First Eight-Week classes only)
October 10-13 (Monday thru Thursday)
Final Exams (Final Exam Schedule for Faculty)
October 13 (Thursday)
Session Ends
October 16 (Sunday)
Last day for faculty to submit grades electronically through eConnect to the Registrar's Office.

Second Eight-Week Fall Session

October 17 (Monday)
Classes Begin
October 24 (Monday)
6th Class Day (Certification Date)
November 23 (Wednesday)
Last Day to Withdraw (for Second Eight-Week classes only)
November 24-25 (Thursday and Friday)
Thanksgiving Holiday
November 28 (Monday)
Classes Resume
December 5-8 (Monday thru Thursday)
Final Exams (Final Exam Schedule for Faculty)
December 8 (Thursday)
Session Ends
December 12 (Monday)
Last day for faculty to submit grades electronically through eConnect to the Registrar's Office.
December 23 (Friday)
Campus buildings and offices will be closed for the holidays at end of workday.
December 9 (Friday)
Classes Begin
December 13 (Tuesday)
Certification Date
January 5 (Thursday)
Last Day to Withdraw (for Winter-Term only)
January 6 (Friday)
Final Exams (Final Exam Schedule for Faculty)/Session Ends
January 10 (Tuesday)
Last day for faculty to submit grades electronically through eConnect to the Registrar's Office.

An Academic Spring Session for Financial Aid Purposes is January 17, 2023 through May 11, 2023. See Financial Aid for more information.

January 3 (Tuesday)
Campus buildings and offices open
January 9 (Monday)
Faculty Reports
January 16 (Monday)
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Holiday
January 17 (Tuesday)
Classes Begin
January 30 (Monday)
12th Class Day (Certification Date)
February 23-24 (Thursday and Friday)
Professional Development Days -- Thursday and Friday day classes will not meet. Friday evening, Saturday and Sunday classes will meet.
February 27 (Monday)
Classes Resume
March 13-17 (Monday thru Friday)
Spring Break - Campus buildings and offices will be closed for the week.
March 20 (Monday)
Classes Resume
April 7 (Friday)
Good Friday - Holiday
April 13 (Thursday)
Last Day to Withdraw (for 16-Week classes only)
May 8-11 (Monday thru Thursday)
Final Exams (Final Exam Schedule for Faculty)
May 11 (Thursday)
Semester Ends
May 15 (Monday)
Last Day for faculty to submit grades electronically through eConnect to the Registrar's Office.
May Graduation
May at the Curtis Culwell Center.

An Academic Spring Session for Financial Aid Purposes is January 17, 2023 through May 11, 2023. See Financial Aid for more information.

First Eight-Week Spring Session

January 3 (Tuesday)
Campus buildings and offices open
January 9 (Monday)
Faculty Reports
January 16 (Monday)
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Holiday
January 17 (Tuesday)
Classes Begin
January 23 (Monday)
6th Class Day (Certification Date)
February 23 (Thursday)
Last Day to Withdraw (for First Eight-Week Classes)
February 23-24 (Thursday and Friday)
Professional Development Days -- Thursday and Friday day classes will not meet. Friday evening, Saturday and Sunday classes will meet.
February 27 (Monday)
Classes Resume
March 8-9 (Wednesday and Thursday)
Final Exams (Final Exam Schedule for Faculty)
March 9 (Thursday)
Session Ends
March 13 (Monday)
Last Day for faculty to submit grades electronically through eConnect to the Registrar's Office.

Second Eight-Week Spring Session

March 21 (Tuesday)
Classes Begin
March 27 (Monday)
6th Class Day (Certification Date)
April 7 (Friday)
Good Friday - Holiday
April 10 (Monday)
Classes Resume
April 28 (Friday)
Last Day to Withdraw (for Second Eight-Week classes only)
May 10-11 (Wednesday and Thursday)
Final Exams (Final Exam Schedule for Faculty)
May 11 (Thursday)
Session Ends
May 15 (Monday)
Last Day for faculty to submit grades electronically through eConnect to the Registrar's Office.
May Graduation
May at the Curtis Culwell Center.

Drop Dates

Fall 2022 16-Week Semester
November 10 (Thursday)
Fall 2022 First Eight-Week Session
September 29 (Thursday)
Fall 2022 Second Eight-Week Session
November 23 (Wednesday)
Winter-Term
January 5 (Thursday)
Spring 2023 16-Week Semester
April 13 (Thursday)
Spring 2023 First Eight-Week Session
February 23 (Thursday)
Spring 2023 Second Eight-Week Session
April 28 (Friday)
May-Term
May 27 (Saturday)
Summer 10-Week Session
July 25 (Tuesday)
Summer I
Jue 28 (Wednesday)
Summer II
August 2 (Wednesday)

Student Progress Reporting (SPR)

Fall 2022 16-Week Semester
9/18/22 - 10/1/22
10/16/22 - 10/29/22
Fall 2022 16-Week Semester
9/18/22 - 10/1/22
10/16/22 - 10/29/22
Fall 2022 First Eight-Week Session
9/11/22 - 9/24/22
Fall 2022 Second Eight-Week Session
11/2/22 - 11/18/22
Spring 2023 16-Week Semester
2/12/23 - 2/25/23
3/19/23 - 4/1/23
Spring 2023 First Eight-Week Session
2/5/23 - 2/18/22
Spring 2023 Second Eight-Week Session
4/9/23 - 4/22/23
Summer 10-Week Session
7/2/23 - 7/15/23
Summer I
6/11/23 - 6/24/22
Summer II
7/16/23 - 7/29/23