This is an archived DCCCD Online Catalog. Please visit our current Online CatalogOnline Catalog at
Notice: This catalog is no longer actively maintained. Some of the links/pages may no longer function. We apologize for any inconvenience.
DCCCD 2009-2010 Catalog banner
Previous Catalog Years  Previous Catalog Years
Catalog Table of Contents  Catalog Table of Contents
    Degrees Degrees
         Degree Plans by Location  Degree Plans by Location
         Degree Plans by Subject  Degree Plans by Subject
         Course Descriptions  Course Descriptions
         Transfer Degree  Transfer Degree
DCCCD Core Curriculum  DCCCD Core Curriculum
DCCCD Core Curriculum  DCCCD Core Options for AAS Awards
Transfer Services  Transfer Services
Course Descriptions for ITSC 1452 (Archived)

Course Description Index | Student Services | Degree Plans

Course Description Help Screen

List of all ITSC courses

ITSC 1452   Solaris Operating Environment Systems Administrations II (SA) (4)
This is a WECM Course Number.
Prerequisite: ITSC 1454 or instructor approval.
Designed for Solaris certification. Addresses how to install and maintain Sun systems, configure and troubleshoot the Network File System (NFS) environment, and configure the Network Information Services (NIS) environment. Licensing/Certification Agency: Sun Microsystems. This course is cross-listed as ITSC 1352. The student may register for either ITSC 1352 or ITSC 1452, but may receive credit for only one of the two. (3 Lec., 3 Lab.)

Search for ITSC 1452 classes

Academic Courses
Designated by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board for transfer among community colleges and state public four year colleges and universities as freshman and sophomore general education courses.

WECM Courses
Designated by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board as workforce education (technical) courses offered for credit and CEUs (Continuing Education Units). While these courses are designed to transfer among state community colleges, they are not designed to automatically transfer to public four year colleges and universities.

Skip to Home navigation